Thu08172017

Living In Luxembourg Headlines

New Ex-Pats Shop to Open Next Month

Wednesday, 16 August 2017
New Ex-Pats Shop to Open Next Month

Home from Home "the ex-pats' shop" is scheduled to open before the end of September.

Located at 148 Route d'Arlon in Strassen, ...

Charity Treasure Hunt Announced

Tuesday, 15 August 2017
Charity Treasure Hunt Announced

Following the success of last year's event, the Anglican Church of Luxembourg is organising a Charity Treasure Hunt on Saturd...

Pick Mirabelles and Picnic with Bee Together

Tuesday, 15 August 2017
Pick Mirabelles and Picnic with Bee Together

Bee Together Luxembourg is organising an event involving a picnic and picking mirabelles (for free) in an orchard on Sunday 2...

Fipronil Insecticide Scandal: Luxembourg Test Results Negative

Monday, 14 August 2017
Fipronil Insecticide Scandal: Luxembourg Test Results Negative

Luxembourg's Ministry of Agriculture, Viticulture and Consumer Protection, together with the Ministry of Health, has confirme...

Liquidation Sale on at Chapter1 Bookstore

Sunday, 13 August 2017
Liquidation Sale on at Chapter1 Bookstore

Following its bankruptcy on 18 July, the Chapter1 bookstore will remain open until 31 August, with a liquidation sale on all ...

Train Line 50 Closed until Tonight

Friday, 11 August 2017
Train Line 50 Closed until Tonight

Due to the significant damage to the fibre cables at the Kleinbettingen mill, line 50 between Luxembourg and Kleinbettingen a...

Cactus Outlet Store Pops Up in Diekirch

Wednesday, 09 August 2017
Cactus Outlet Store Pops Up in Diekirch

Cactus has opened its second pop-up store at the Hobbi Centre Diekirch.

While the first, which opened last March, is entirely ...

Bld Kockelscheuer to Open Monday Afternoon

Wednesday, 09 August 2017
Bld Kockelscheuer to Open Monday Afternoon

The opening of Boulevard Kockelscheuer will take place on the afternoon of Monday 28 August 2017; this will mark a signi...

Cedies Unveils New Website

Tuesday, 08 August 2017
Cedies Unveils New Website

The new website of the Centre for Documentation and Information on Higher Education (CEDIES) is now operational as of 1 Augus...

LuxPlaymoDays 2017 Set for Last Week-end in August

Monday, 07 August 2017
LuxPlaymoDays 2017 Set for Last Week-end in August

The 12th annual LuxPlaymoDays 2017 event is being held on Saturday 26 and Sunday 27 August at the Salle des Fetes & Hall ...

Older Headlines

Opinion

Living in Luxembourg Events

Wed Aug 02 @08:30 -
Irish Summer School (children & teenagers)
Wed Aug 02 @19:30 -
Irish Summer School (adults)
Thu Aug 03 @08:30 -
Irish Summer School (children & teenagers)
Thu Aug 03 @19:30 -
Irish Summer School (adults)
Fri Aug 04 @08:30 -
Irish Summer School (children & teenagers)
Fri Aug 04 @19:30 -
Irish Summer School (adults)
Tue Aug 15
India's Independence Day
Wed Aug 16 @14:30 -
Kalaripayattu Martial Art Showcase
Wed Aug 30 @08:25 - 05:00PM
ISL Back to School Days
Thu Aug 31 @08:25 -
ISL Back to School Days
Sun Sep 03 @12:00 -
ISL Welcome Back Festival
Sat Sep 09 @13:00 -
10th Anniversary Discover Luxembourg

 Content bought to you by Chronicle.lu

Social Media

Website Information